Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee met in Charlotte on January 31,2019, and is pleased to present the following slate of officers and directors, which will be voted upon during the Annual Business Meeting scheduled for May 2, 2019.

Austin Wachter (Nuveen, Charlotte) will become the 2019-20 Chair, and Scott Showalter (North Carolina State University, Raleigh) will assume the position of Immediate Past Chair. Kelli Knoble (Grant Thornton, LLP, Charlotte) was selected as Chair-Elect.

The nominated directors are:

Tim Fleischman—Deloitte Consulting, LLP, Raleigh (2019-2022)

Jared Korver—Beacon Wealthcare, Raleigh (2019-2022)

Alex Lehmann—McMillan Pate & Company, LLP, Raleigh (2019-2022)

Beth Monaghan—Charlotte (2019-2020)

Abi Raja—Ply Gem Industries, Inc., Cary (2019-2022)

Rob Rowan—SAS, Cary (2019-2022)

Arleen Thomas—New York (2019-2022)