There’s not always a right and wrong answer—but there is a best solution. Our Ethics courses prepare you to make the most moral decisions by helping you gain perspective on the wide breadth of issues facing CPAs.
NEW THIS YEAR! NCACPA is giving members a FREE 50-minute ethics webcast (not a member? Let’s change that). This online program satisfies the North Carolina 50-minute ethics requirement.* Members can register for the webcast through our catalog or by contacting our Member Service Center at 800-469-1352.
*Visit the NC State Board of CPA Examiners website for more information.
Need more than 50 minutes of ethics? We’re still offering two- and eight-hour ethics courses. Get trusted programs in a format that works best for you.
We are dedicated to making your learning experience as seamless as possible. To optimize our one-hour webcasts, spots will be limited—reserve yours early! In addition, the program audio for our one- and two-hour webcasts has been transcribed to create an inclusive learning environment.
CLICK THE FORMATS BELOW TO SEE A LISTING OF AVAILABLE COURSES:
Virtual Learning Options
Due to ongoing circumstances surrounding COVID-19,
this year’s in person events are cancelled. Please check out our virtual options!
Choose two 25-minute on demand modules to fulfill the North Carolina CPE ethics requirement for the year. You can also add modules to satisfy other ethics requirements. Complete these courses anywhere, anytime!
Penalty for Not Fulfilling the Annual Ethics Requirement
- If a CPA fails to complete the CPE requirements before the end of the previous calendar year but completes them by June 30, the Board may issue a Letter of Warning to the CPA for the first such failure within a five-calendar year period.
- For the second such failure within a five-calendar year period, the Board may deny the renewal of the CPA’s certificate for not less than 30 days and until the CPA meets the reinstatement requirements outlined in 21 NCAC 08J .0106.
- CPAs who forfeit their license and want to be reinstated must take either the 8-hour Accountancy Law group study or self-study course.