Announcing 2019 Award Winners

The 2019 NCACPA annual awards winners have been announced and will be recognized during the Annual Business Meeting held May 2, 2019, at the Raleigh Convention Center.

Each year, we recognize several contributors for their outstanding work and exemplary representation of the Association and the accounting profession. We are pleased to announce this year’s winners.

The winners and the awards they will receive include the following:

Outstanding Seminar Speaker Award  | Cal Christian, CPA, PhD
Outstanding Seminar Speaker Award  | Melissa G. Critcher, CPA
Outstanding Seminar Speaker Award  | Bert Davis, Jr., CPA, CFE, CFF

Outstanding Conference Speaker Award  | Cal Christian, CPA, PhD
Outstanding Conference Speaker Award  | Kelsey N.H. Mayo, Esq.
Outstanding Conference Speaker Award  | Arthur M. Winstead, Jr., CPA

Terry R. Alexander New Speaker Award  | Mike Holland
Outstanding Professional Speaker  | Melisa F. Galasso, CPA
Don Farmer Award  | Scott P. Shackleton, CPA, MBA
Julie Coston Award  |  Brittany Christensen
Taking it to the Max Award  | Whitney Gann, CPA

Outstanding Educator Award  | Dr. Allison Evans, CPA
Outstanding Member in Business & Industry  | Bryan Swerbinsky

Distinguished Public Service Award  | Marie R. McLucas, CPA, CMA
CPA Pinnacle Award  | William F. Ezzell Jr., CPA, CGMA

For more information on the criteria and past winners, please visit this page.

Congratulations to our winners!!!