Local chapters provide an excellent opportunity for members to develop leadership skills by taking an active role in both the association and the profession. Members are kept abreast of chapter activities and programs through a monthly chapter-specific eNewsletter. You can also attend one of our upcoming events.

NCACPA members who are North Carolina residents are automatically assigned to one of the association’s eleven regional chapters based on the city they live in. (Those members who live outside of the state may elect to participate in a chapter of their choice.) Chapters are an integral part of the association and facilitate networking and educational opportunities for members throughout the state. We also offer sponsorship opportunities at our events.

Chapters Mission: Through the chapter service initiative, the association seeks to promote statewide consistency, provide quality member service opportunities, and support regional chapters and the volunteers who agree to direct their affairs.


Albemarle/Outer Banks

Membership: 116
Counties Include: Camden, Hyde, Chowan, Pasquotank, Currituck, Perquimans, Dare, Tyrrell, Gates, Washington

Fact Sheet


Cape Fear

Membership: 519
Counties Include: Brunswick, Duplin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender

Fact Sheet


Catawba Valley

Membership: 732
Counties Include: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Iredell, Watauga, Wilkes

Fact Sheet



Membership: 2,910
Counties Include: Anson, Cabarrus, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Stanly, Union

Fact Sheet  |  Scholarship Application


Coastal Plains

Membership: 783
Counties Include:Beaufort, Bertie, Carteret, Craven, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Pamlico, Pitt, Warren, Wayne, Wilson

Fact Sheet


Foothills Chapter

Membership: 254
Counties Include: Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Rutherford

Fact Sheet


Northwest Piedmont

Membership: 1,025
Counties Include: Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Rowan, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin

Fact Sheet  |  Scholarship Application



Membership: 1,925
Counties Include: Alamance, Caswell, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham

Fact Sheet 



Membership: 504
Counties Include:Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Moore, Rickmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland

Fact Sheet



Membership: 3,618
Counties Include: Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake

Fact Sheet


Western Carolina

Membership: 687
Counties Include: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey

Fact Sheet

Vaco Raleigh Banner Ad 468x60